CAC Office Address in Abuja and other 36 States in Nigeria

(Last Updated On: June 13, 2018)

CAC offices across the state capitals in Nigeria were established so as to bring Corporate Affairs Commission closer to people who may want to legally register their existing or new company or business in Nigeria.

Corporate Affairs Commission also known as CAC is one of Nigeria’s government agencies that regulate the registration of companies or businesses in Nigeria.

Established by the Companies and Allied Matters Act, it is also the responsibility of the CAC to regulate the formation and management of companies in Nigeria .

Whether you’re starting your own business (sole proprietorship/enterprise), or you’re partnering with other business-minded colleagues (limited liability company) or any other forms of business formation, here is the full list of CAC offices in Nigeria.

Note: Sending email or text message to any government agency in Nigeria isn’t as effective as visiting such office.

Most of the corporate headquarters of Federal Government’s are located in Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. CAC isn’t an exception. Its address is:

Plot 420, Tigris Crescent,
Off Aguiyi Ironsi Street,
Maitama
Abuja.
Alternatively, you may send email to: cservice@cac.gov.ng

CAC office in Anambra:

No. 394, Nnamdi Azikiwe Avenue,
Opposite Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) State Headquarters
Awka
Email: awka@cac.gov.ng
Phone no: 048810844

CAC office address in Ebonyi State

Corporate Affairs Commission office in Ebonyi is located at:
No. 13, Sam Egwu Way,
Abakaliki, Ebonyi State.
Email: abakaliki@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 08165479636

Enugu State:

Plot 31B, Okpara Avenue
Enugu, Enugu State
email: enugu@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 042488728

Quick fact about creation of CAC in Nigeria:

Before the creation of the Corporate Affairs Commission, Company Registry was in charge of handling business registration in Nigeria.

As a department within the Federal Ministry of Commerce and Tourism, Company Registry was perceived to be inefficient and ineffective, which led to the establishment of  CAC.

CAC office in Edo State:

This agency in Eco State has its office located at:
No. 44, Godwin Abbey Way,
Off Sapele Road, G.R.A,
Benin-City.
Email: edo@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 052-895590

CAC office in Oyo State:

Premium House, 1st Floor, Jericho,
Opposite Evans publishing company,
Eleyele, Ibadan
Oyo State
Email: ibadan@cac.gov.ng

CAC office, Ondo State:

151, Oyemekun Road
Akure.
Email: akure@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 034-216157, 034-216160CAC office in Nigeria

CAC offices in Lagos State:

Alausa, Ikeja Office:
Plot 7, Otunba Jobi Fele Way, Behind MKO Gardens,
Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos.
E-mail: oregun@cac.gov.ng
Phone numbers: 07098107040, 07098107041

Lagos Island office:
No 18/20, Catholic Mission Street,
Opposite City Hall
Lagos Island, Lagos.
E-mail: yaba@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 08095522821

Benue State office of CAC

In Benue State, CAC office is located at:
Plot BNA 5366, Abu King Shuluwa Road,
Off Otukpo Road, Makurdi
E-mail: makurdi@cac.gov.ng
Phone no: 09033507822

CAC office in Delta State:

Plot 74, Block 11
Asaba Housing Estate,
Core area layout, DSB Road,
Asaba
Email: asaba@cac.gov.ng
Phone no: 08095519103

CAC office in Ogun State:

56/63, First Avenue,
Beside O.K centre,
Ibara Housing Estate,
Abeokuta
Email address: abeokuta@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 039-773355

CAC office in Adamawa State:

No 2, Hospital Road,
Opposite Galbose Hospital,
Jimeta, Yola
Email: yola@cac.gov.ng
GSM: 08031878305

CAC office in Osun State:

KM 4, Gbongan Road,
Near FRSC Office,
Beside Ade Bare Specialist Hospital,
Ogo-Oluwa,
Osogbo.
Email: osogbo@cac.gov.ng
Phone: 07098700823
Note: CAC office is very close to Unity Bank. They share the same fence.

Quick note: Some of the Functions of Corporate Affairs Commission

  1. CAC is empowered to regulate, supervise the formation, incorporation, management and winding up of companies
  2. To establish and maintain companies registry and offices in all the states in Nigeria
  3. To arrange and conduct an investigation into the affairs of any company where the interests of the shareholders and the public is at stake.
  4. To issue certificate of registration to company or individual that meets its requirements.
  5. CAC is also to register Business Names, and Incorporated Trustees as well as provides a wide range of ancillary services
Read Also  US Dollar to Naira exchange rate today (Black Market and Official)

Back to the other addresses …

Bauchi State office of CAC:

CAC office in Bauchi State is located at the state capital, which can be found at:
11A, Mohammed Bello Kirfi road,
Opposite State Library, Bauchi.
Email: bauchi@cac.gov.ng
Phone numbers: 07098204909, 07098706448, 07098706315

CAC office in Akwa Ibom State

No.4, Ubi Inyang Street, Uyo.
Email: uyo@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 07029479422

CAC office in Cross River State:

You can find office of the Corporate Affairs Commission in Calabar, the state capital, see the address below:
38 MCC Road
Email: calabar@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 052880743, 07029733901

CAC office in Abia State:

It’s located at Plot 11B, Eleghem Layout, Along BCA road,
Umuahia.
Email: umuahia@cac.gov.ng
Phone no: 07070235229, 07070235249

CAC office in Borno State:

You may think that the insurgents activities must have affected the operation of the corporate affairs commission in that part of the country, but CAC office in Borno State is opened at official hours to those who may want to begin the registration of their new or existing businesses.

Thanks to the Nigerian Forces, who have restored peace into the state once under the grip of Islamist fundamentalists

Check the address below:
CAC office in Borno is located adjacent StarComms Offices,
Damboa road, Old G.R.A, Maiduguri,
Borno State
Email address: maiduguri@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 076-970144

Imo State office of CAC

You can locate it Beside City Global Hotel, By Umuguma Junction, Port Harcourt road, Owerri, Imo State.
Email: owerri@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 084-234979, 084-232049

CAC office, Kaduna State:

No. 1 Yakubu Avenue, Behind Lugard Hall
Email: kaduna@cac.gov.ng
Office phone number: 062-290275

CAC office in Bayelsa State:

No. 444, Chief Melford Okilo express way,
Yenezua-Gene, Yenagoa.
Email address: yenagoa@cac.gov.ng
Phone no.: 08162458045

CAC office in Ekiti State:

Plot 4, Commercial Block ‘C’ Extension to GRA,
Along New Iyin road,
Bank/Secretariat road,
Ado-Ekiti.
Email: ekiti@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 08088704641, 08088715644

CAC office in Gombe State

Opposite Gombe Low-Cost Housing Estate,
Gombe, the state capital.
Email: gombe@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 08166257615

CAC office in Niger State:

No.3 Intercity Bank Building,
3rd Floor, Former Bosso road,
Minna.
Email address:minna@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 08166344845

CAC office address in Kano State:

52, Unity Road, off Ibrahim Taiwo Road,
Kano
Email: kano@cac.gov.ng
Phone number: 064-891018

CAC office in Rivers State:

Plot 332, Danjuma Drive, Trans Amadi Industrial Layout,
Portharcourt
Email: portharcourt@cac.gov.ng

CAC office in Plateau State:

Yingi , Rayfield road,
After MTN office,
Before Gold N Base junction,
Beside Airforce Base,
Jos
Email: jos@cac.gov.ng
Office phone number: 097821438

Take away…

Read Also  Facebook now allows you to raise funds for your project

The vision of Corporate Affairs Commission is, “To be a world class company’s registry providing excellent registration and regulatory services.”

CAC branch office in Kwara State

10, Adama Bola Sa’adu House 10, Ahmadu Bello way, G.R.A,
Ilorin
Kwara State
Nigeria
Email: ilorin@cac.gov.ng

Office phone no: 031-743523

Sokoto State office of CAC

No 3, Sultan Abubakar Road,

Sokoto,

Email: sokoto@cac.gov.ng

Phone no: 08137723264

CAC office in Jigawa State

No 11, Asma’u House, Kiyawa Road ,

Same Building With AfriBank,

Dutse,

Jigawa State

Email: dutse@cac.gov.ng

Phone number: 08166163747

CAC office Katsina state

No. 5, Block G, Commercial Layout,

Gidan Dawa,

Along IBB Way, KLP 137,

Kano Road,

Katsina,

Email: katsina@cac.gov.ng

Phone number: 08031195705

CAC Office in Kebbi

No. 14, Sultan Abubakar Road, Along Government House,

Birnin-Kebbi,

Kebbi State

Email: kebbi@cac.gov.ng

Phone number: 08165101055

CAC office in Kogi State

No 1, Equity Plaza, Surulere Street, Phase 1,

Lokogoma, Lokoja,

Email: lokoja@cac.gov.ng

Phone number: 08178453642

Nassarawa State

19, Sabon Fegi, Opposite Modern Market Road,

Lafia,

Email: lafia@cac.gov.ng

Phone number: 08063438599

Yobe State

At the time of compiling this list, the Corporate Affairs Commission is yet to release the physical office address of CAC in Yobe State. We’re only able to lay our hands on the contact email address and phone number.

damaturu@cac.gov.ng

08161521322

CAC Office in Taraba State

153, Opposite Muri Hotel, Hamma Ruwa Way,

Jalingo,

Email: jalingo@cac.gov.ng

Phone number: 079224221, 079224241

FCT, Abuja

Apart from the corporate headquarters, CAC also has another branch office in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja:

Plot 565, Ndola Square, Off Michael Okpara Street,

Read Also  Serving Nigerian senator sent to prison for money laundering

Zone 5, Wuse, Abuja

Email: abuja@cac.gov.ng

Phone: 08095523000

Zamfara

2A, Sani Abacha Way,

Beside GTB,

Gusau,

Zamfara State.

Email address: gusau@cac.gov.ng

Phone number: 08160013387

Thinking of registering your business?

Visit any of the addresses closer to you or you start it online (but ensure you read and understand the guide on CAC company online registration process and the fees)

Alternatively, you can contact us for a guide.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *