World Cup 2018 Fixtures and Kick-off Times

In less than 12 days, soccer lovers around the world will direct their attention to Russia for the biggest football fiesta on FIFA calendar, here are all the World Cup 2018 fixtures, kick-off times and venues for the matches.

After the draw, we now know that the host Russia will take on Saudi Arabia on Thursday June 14 at 81, 000 capacity Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.

The first African country to play in Russia 2018 will be Egypt when they take on Uruguay at Ekaterinburg by 1PM on Friday June 15, though Morocco will also being playing Iran the same day, the match won’t take place until 4PM.

Nigeria’s Matches and Kick-off time at World Cup 2018

First March: Nigeria’s World Cup will get going in Samara on Saturday June 16, and the Super Eagles will be taking on Croatia by 8PM.

Nigeria’s second match: Nigeria’s second match will hold at Volgograd against Iceland at 4PM on June 22.

Nigeria’s third match: Super Eagles’ “main” encounter will be against Argentina at St Petersburg on June 26 by 7PM

Nigeria World Cup 2018 kit has started selling and the pre-order has been massive with three million.

Check World Cup 2018 schedule, groups, fixtures, venue, and kick-off times for the rest of the matches in Russia.


MatchVenueKick-off (BST) 
Thursday June 14 Russia v Saudi Arabia (A) Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm
Friday June 15 Egypt v Uruguay (A) Ekaterinburg 1pm
Friday June 15 Morocco v Iran (B) St Petersburg 4pm
Friday June 15 Portugal v Spain (B) Sochi 7pm
Saturday June 16 France v Australia (C) Kazan 11am
Saturday June 16 Argentina v Iceland (D) Moscow (Spartak) 2pm
Saturday June 16 Peru v Denmark (C) Saransk 5pm
Saturday June 16 Croatia v Nigeria (D) Kaliningrad 8pm
Sunday June 17 Costa Rica v Serbia (E) Samara 1pm
Sunday June 17 Germany v Mexico (F) Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm
Sunday June 17 Brazil v Switzerland (E) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Monday June 18 Sweden v South Korea (F) Nizhny Novgorod 1pm
Monday June 18 Belgium v Panama (G) Sochi 4pm
Monday June 18 Tunisia v England (G) Volgograd 7pm
Tuesday June 19 Poland v Senegal (H) Moscow (Spartak) 1pm
Tuesday June 19 Colombia v Japan (H) Saransk 4pm
Tuesday June 19 Russia v Egypt (A) St Petersburg 7pm
Wednesday June 20 Portugal v Morocco (B) Moscow (Luzhniki) 1pm
Wednesday June 20 Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A) Rostov-on-Don 4pm
Wednesday June 20 Iran v Spain (B) Kazan 7pm
Thursday June 21 France v Peru (C) Ekaterinburg 1pm
Thursday June 21 Denmark v Australia (C) Samara 4pm
Thursday June 21 Argentina v Croatia (D) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm
Friday June 22 Brazil v Costa Rica (E) St Petersburg 1pm
Friday June 22 Nigeria v Iceland (D) Volgograd 4pm
Friday June 22 Serbia v Switzerland (E) Kaliningrad 7pm
Saturday June 23 Belgium v Tunisia (G) Moscow (Spartak) 1pm
Saturday June 23 Germany v Sweden (F) Sochi 4pm
Saturday June 23 South Korea v Mexico (F) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Sunday June 24 England v Panama (G) Nizhny Novgorod 1pm
Sunday June 24 Japan v Senegal (H) Ekaterinburg 4pm
Sunday June 24 Poland v Colombia (H) Kazan 7pm
Monday June 25 Uruguay v Russia (A) Samara 3pm
Monday June 25 Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A) Volgograd 3pm
Monday June 25 Spain v Morocco (B) Kaliningrad 7pm
Monday June 25 Iran v Portugal (B) Saransk 7pm
Tuesday June 26 Denmark v France (C) Moscow (Luzhniki) 3pm
Tuesday June 26 Australia v Peru (C) Sochi 3pm
Tuesday June 26 Nigeria v Argentina (D) St Petersburg 7pm
Tuesday June 26 Iceland v Croatia (D) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Wednesday June 27 South Korea v Germany (F) Kazan 3pm
Wednesday June 27 Mexico v Sweden (F) Ekaterinburg 3pm
Wednesday June 27 Serbia v Brazil (E) Moscow (Spartak) 7pm
Wednesday June 27 Switzerland v Costa Rica (E) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm
Thursday June 28 Japan v Poland (H) Volgograd 3pm
Thursday June 28 Senegal v Colombia (H) Samara 3pm
Thursday June 28 England v Belgium (G) Kaliningrad 7pm
Thursday June 28 Panama v Tunisia (G) Saransk 7pm
Saturday June 30 1C v 2D (Match 50)Kazan
Saturday June 30 1A v 2B (Match 49)Sochi
Sunday July 1 1B v 2A (Match 51)Moscow
Sunday July 1 1D v 2C (Match 52)Nizhny Novgorod
Monday July 2 1E v 2F (Match 53)Samara
Monday July 2 1G v 2H (Match 54)Rostov-on-Don
Tuesday July 3 1F v 2E (Match 55)St Petersburg
Tuesday July 3 1H v 2G (Match 56)Moscow (Spartak)
Friday July 6 Winner 49 v winner 50 (57) Nizhny Novgorod
Friday July 6 Winner 53 v winner 54 (58) Kazan
Saturday July 7 Winner 55 v winner 56 (60) Samara
Saturday July 7 Winner 51 v winner 52 (59) Sochi
Tuesday July 10 Winner 57 v winner 58 St Petersburg
Wednesday July 11 Winner 59 v winner 60 Moscow (Luzhniki)
Saturday July 14Losers of two semi-finals St Petersburg
Sunday July 15Winners of two semi-finals Moscow (Luzhniki)

In one of our posts, infobase told you that we’re likely to see cryptocurrency adverts in Russia.

The tournament comes to an end on Saturday July 15, and Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow will be the host of the final game.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.